Summer

Turquoise Skirt Outfit

Hello! Today’s post is an outfit that I’m wearing.

This skirt is one of my favorites, and I have gotten several compliments on it. : ) It’s also really comfortable!

blogpost1

What I wore:

Blue skirt: Came from Goodwill! My grandma found it and brought it over one weekend for me.

She’s always looking out for skirts for my sisters and I!

  White tank top: Hmm….. I’m not sure where this came from. (Honestly, I think it’s an old shirt of my mom’s.

I like to take the shirts that she doesn’t wear anymore!

Beige cardigan: I found this at Wal-Mart on sale for 2 dollars. I wear it all the time!

Earrings: Came from Cato?

turquoiseskirt

People can tell a lot about other people by how they dress. Such as if they are shy or confident, dismal or joyful, bold or more conservative. This sometimes causes me to think about how I come across to people. I hope to come across as someone who truly loves God and wants to live her life for Him. That is why I dress modestly, and also God tells us to dress modestly in Scripture. Modesty is different for everyone though, and I most certainly don’t expect for everyone to dress exactly as I do, or have the exact same convictions as my family has. That’s completely between you and God! I’m just writing to be an encouragement to everyone. : ) I hope you all have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “Turquoise Skirt Outfit

Leave a Reply

