Fashion

Layered Top Outfit

Hello! Today I’m sharing a summery outfit that’s one of my favorites!

lookbluejpg

What I wore:

Teal shirt: I got this shirt in several different colors at Wal-Mart. They were on sale, so I got it in black, white, and blue.

White tank: You’ll never guess. An old shirt of my mom’s. ; )

Brown VERY full skirt: I have no idea where this came from. I haven’t grown in several years, so I have clothes from when I was 11 or 12 that still fit me.

Necklace: I recently got this necklace at a consignment sale. It came with a shirt for 2 or 3 dollars. : )

blueawaypose

I love thinking up new combinations and outfits to wear with clothes that I already own. A new outfit with not-so-new clothes. ; ) So fun!

blueshirtt

You would laugh if you saw me taking these pictures. Well, my personal photographer ( my sister) was busy, and I wanted to go ahead and take them so I could finish this post. To do it myself, I went out on the front porch and put a chair on top of a table so the picture would be high enough. My camera has a self-timer, so I set it for ten seconds and then jumped in front of the camera before the picture snapped. Real creative, right? ; ) Honestly, the pictures didn’t turn out so great. (As you can’t see, my skirt is not in any of the pictures) Oh well, next time. : ) Hope you all have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

