A New Sweater and An Old Secret

Hey y’all! How was everyone’s Saturday? I don’t know about you guys, but I love old movies. I went to a friend’s house and was so excited to be able to watch Sense and Sensibility! I’ve seen Pride and Prejudice, and also really enjoyed it. Do y’all like Pride and Prejudice or Sense and Sensibility?

ย Back to subject, this is what I wore today. : )

zzq

I got this sweater at Wal-Mart for two dollars! I love finding cute items marked down to clearance. : )

zzz

These are the same boots I wore in How I Made Pants Modest for Six Flags. I really like them, and wear them pretty often.

zzy

I don’t wear head coverings everyday, but I love putting them on sometimes. They feel so feminine and added a pretty touch to my outfit.

zza

You can’t see my necklace in the picture, but I wear it really often. It’s grey chevron with my initials on it. I received it on my birthday because my mom had one and she knew I really admired it. I was so excited!

zzt

I hope everyone has a blessed weekend! (By the way, the old secret is that a way to make your shirts higher cut is to add a tank top. Most tank tops are higher in the back, so my sisters, mom, and I wear them backwards!)

3 thoughts on “A New Sweater and An Old Secret”

  1. love love love the skirt ๐Ÿ™‚ Actually I love the sweater too ๐Ÿ™‚ and the head-covering is cute ๐Ÿ™‚ love it all lol (and if you’re wondering why I suddenly have given you a burst of commenting, it’s because I found you today via the Modest Mom Link Up today and so far, I’m impressed with what I see ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ God Bless

    Like

Leave a Reply

