This Modest Morning

Hello everyone! I’m sorry it has been sooo long since I’ve posted anything, but unlike most of you, my house does not have unlimited Internet. We ran out of Internet from downloading my brother’s kindle, 19 days before we would get more. So I haven’t been able to use the computer for a while. ; )

Anyways, this outfit is what I wore on New Year’s to visit my grandma for lunch.

m2

This shirt is new. ( Another Cato find!)

m8

So, did anyone stay up until midnight? My sisters and I did, accidently this year. My sister wanted to watch football. (Can you imagine?) Digital Diary is my sister’s blog, if you’d like to look at it. 🙂 Anyways, we got bored and we turned on High School Musical for a few minutes. We used to love that movie! We got bored again (and tired) so we went to our bedroom, and got into bed to watch another movie. Rio 2. By the time that was over, it was past one. It was a new movie, and we didn’t have any clocks. That was my New Years. 🙂

m4

I got these earrings at Cato too! I have an usual habit, where every time I go shopping, I have a favorite color. Everything I buy usually ends up being the same color or pattern. ; )

m7

Thanks! I hope to write another post tomorrow or Sunday.

7 thoughts on “This Modest Morning”

  1. Hey Melani!

    I’m having trouble commenting, so sorry if you have multiple comments from me!

    Thanks for your blog comment, yes, I’d love to do a guest post! When do you need me???

    Like

    1. Hey Eden! Thanks so much for accepting! I’m sorry my comment wasn’t very descript, I was at dance and trying to type fast! If you could have it by this weekend, that would be great. My email is melani.reflections@gmail.com. Thanks again! : ) (I noticed that you dance en pointe and have six siblings. So do I, except that I’m the oldest;)

      Like

  2. Melani!! I have been following your blog for a while and your sister’s blog for a while too, and I had no idea you two were sisters!!!! That just surprised me very much–I’m not sure how I never put that together, but that’s so funny!

    Love your outfit!

    Like

Leave a Reply

