Guest Posts

Guest Post: Sunday Best and all the Rest

Good morning everyone! I’m very excited to introduce Paige from Sunday Best and all the Rest for the start of my Guest Post week. I know that you will love her blog as much as I do! : )
Hello ladies! My name is Paige, and I’m delighted to be one of the guests posters for Melani’s fashion week – thanks for asking me Melani! One of my favorite things to do is experiment with fashion, and I especially like wearing feminine, modest, and unique outfits. Today, I’ll be sharing one of these outfits with you! If you would like to see more of my style, check out my blog, Sunday Best and all the Rest. 🙂
paige1
This outfit was one of my less planned looks, but it ended up coming together well. The base for it was a dark blue skirt that my mom made. I like it because it goes with nearly everything, making it easy to put together an outfit with minimal thought. Every girl should have at least one neutral skirt in her closet!
paige2
Next, I put a fuchsia cardigan over a ruffly floral print blouse and lace-trimmed camisole. These pieces have a definite feminine look, but are also quite comfortable to wear. Extra girly blouses are another way to put together a cute outfit with little effort.
Lastly, I wore long socks and tall brown boots. Both are winter essentials for me! Wearing a pair of riding-style boots is a great way to give an outfit polish, as well as warmth.
paige3
I hope that you were inspired by this outfit. In closing, I’d like to share a scripture verse with you. Have a beautiful day!
“I sought the Lord, and He heard me,
And delivered me from all my fears.
They looked to Him and were radiant,
And their faces were not ashamed. “
~Psalm 34:4-5
Isn’t Paige’s outfit beautiful? I love how nicely the whole look compliments her. I would definitely wear it! : ) Thank you, Paige!
6 thoughts on “Guest Post: Sunday Best and all the Rest

Leave a Reply

