Guest Post: A Crown of Laurels

Hey everyone! I’m excited to be able to introduce to you Laura, from A Crown of Laurels and her previous blog, Living and Dressing for my Savior! I absolutely love the outfits she puts together.

 laura1

Hello there! If you don’t know me, I’m Laura from A Crown of Laurels, or perhaps a few of you know me from Living and Dressing for My Savior, my previous blog. I’m a teenager from the “Frozen Tundra” – also known as Wisconsin. 

36754-dscn6877

I’ve been blogging for over a year now, and one of my blogging friends has become Melani! As you all know, she is so very sweet and inspiring. I was elated when she asked me to guest post for her! 

a3476-dscn6882

//Cardigan: Forever 21, Shirt: Kohl’s, Skirt: Handmade, Boots: Kohl’s, Headband: Shopko, Jewelry: Passed down to me//

2dd7b-dscn6883

Girls who wear skirts frequently/all the time I’m sure can agree with me: Sometimes finding a casual outfit that doesn’t involve a denim skirt can make us bend our brains a bit – especially during those cold days where summer skirts aren’t an option! I must admit, I am a felon when it comes to over-wearing my beloved jean skirts… Recently though, I’ve been trying to change things up just a bit and find an outfit that is both casual but fun and girly. Taking my favorite brown skirt, I added a brick red cardigan, white t-shirt, and dark brown boots. And, although I’m not the biggest fan of wearing headbands, my beige bow was begging to be worn. In the end, I came up with a feminine yet fuss-free outfit!

57720-dscn6878

 Thanks so much for guest posting Laura! I love your outfit!

10 thoughts on “Guest Post: A Crown of Laurels”

  1. Nice to see an outfit from Laura! I always enjoy reading her blog. Very nice ensemble. I really like the leather boots.

    Like

  2. Greate pieces. Keep posting such kind of info on your page.

    Im really impressed by your blog.
    Hello there, You’ve done an excellent job.
    I’ll certainly digg it and individually suggest to my friends.
    I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this site.

    Like

Leave a Reply

