Guest Post: Two Blessed Damsels

Hey everyone! Day 5 of this Week of Guest Posts! I don’t know about y’all, but I am really enjoying myself. It’s such a blessing having all of these young ladies here this week. Thanks so much! : ) Today we will be meeting Layla, the elder sister in Two Blessed Damsels!

Hi there!
I’m Layla, a 20 (almost 21!) year old Christian blogger, half of the Two Blessed Damsels blog. I’m very excited to be sharing an outfit with you today. Thank you to Melani for inviting me!
layla1
This was such an easy outfit to put together, yet it still feels structured. I was going for a vintage-y librarian style. The cable knit sweater is one of my faves! It’s warm, it adds a nice texture, the color is great and the neckline is high enough so I don’t have to wear a tank. So, of course I love it!
layla2
The skirt is also a favorite! It’s a nice muslin fabric, not too heavy or thin. It’s also a neutral, so I can pair it with just about anything. Plus, it’s the perfect length!
layla3
These oxford pumps are my favorite pair of shoes that I own. With a 2.5 inch heal, I find them to be quite feminine and modest. They add the perfect touch of vintage feel!
layla4
To finish off this look, I tossed on a floral scarf, and fixed my hair in a top-knot.
-What I’m Wearing-
  mustard sweater: from a friend
  skirt: Goodwill $2
  oxford pumps: Payless $15
  floral scarf: gift
layla5
I hope you enjoyed this outfit as much as I enjoyed sharing it! Thanks again Melani for this opportunity! Love from, Layla
Thanks for sharing, Layla! Your outfit is simply beautiful. : )
5 thoughts on “Guest Post: Two Blessed Damsels”

Leave a Reply

