Fashion · Modesty · My Outfits

What I Wore From a Thrift Store : )

Good morning! What a blessed week I have had the last few days, with all the guest posts all at once! It was very fun!

For my first post of February, I’m going to share with you an outfit where my shirt and skirt came from a thrift store! (Different stores and days)

melani2

My dad took me to a thrift store that I’ve wanted to go to for 2 years. I was elated! : )

melani8

My poor dad. He was so kind to take me, but I’m sure he had a lot of fun. ; ) (“Dad, can you go to the other side of the store and see if they have any size 6 shoes?”)

melani7

From Living and Dressing for my Savior, I got the idea to cut and resize my old dresses and turn them into skirts. This “skirt” I got atΒ  thrift store and never wore it. So I cut it and made it a skirt! I also made a skirt out of a favorite dress from when I was 8 or 9.Β  : )

melani1

My boots are borrowed from sister and purse a hand-me-down from my mom.

melani3

I decide to go with a cheetah print flower. A little bit unusual for me. : )

melani6

If you want to hear a amusing and slightly disturbing story, look no further. In the beginning of December, I brought a Tupperware bowl of spaghetti to dance. I kind of forgot about it and… let’ s just say I remembered it last week. At least it was in the fridge!

melani10

I don’t have any jewelry on today. I guess it was a little too wet and windy!

melani9

Thanks! I hope you have a blessed week! : )

8 thoughts on “What I Wore From a Thrift Store : )

    1. Thank you, Paige! The spaghetti really was unfortunate, wasn’t ‘t it? I most likely would have left it there until we began day-long rehearsals again, if the bowl hadn’t belonged to me grandma. ; ) I suppose you could say that I’m not the best at remembering things…

      Like

  1. Hi Melani! I just discovered your blog through my friend, Layla’s blog, Two Blessed Damsels. I love your cute purple outfit! I read that you are from Rockmart, GA which is soo cool because I’m from Rome which is close by! Right now I’m nannying for a family so not currently at home. It would be great if we could actually meet each other in person whenever I do return home! Hope you will check out my blog and follow…although I haven’t updated it in awhile! πŸ˜‰

    allthingsvintage-sc.blogspot.com

    Like

    1. Hi Sarah! Wow, that is really cool that you live in Rome! I go there all the time, especially for the mall. : ) I’m going to go check out your blog right now! Thanks for introducing yourself! : )

      Like

  2. Hi Melani! I found your blog because your sister gave it to me. Your blog is very lovely! I hope you will follow my blog by email!!!
    Love,
    Ashley
    creatingpreciousmoments.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

