Slightly Author-ish Outfit

Strange title, right? Well, when I put on this outfit, the first thing that came to mind was a writer or author look. Maybe I’m completely off, but that is what it looks like to me. : )

Anyways, Happy Late Valentines Day! I’m sorry it’s been awhile since I’ve posted anything. Our Internet wasn’t working right, so our computer was off-limits. : ) Did y’all have a good Valentine’s Day? I’d love to hear about it! : ) Valentine’s Day is usually a more overlooked holiday for me, but this year was a little different for me. (No, I don’t have a Valentine. ; ) My dance school was performing that day. So I was at a theatre, performing a jazz dance for the Etowah Jazz Society. The coolest part? There was a live band behind us on stage!

mEL1

This outfit took about 3 minutes to plan. My mom got me this sweater at Bealls Outlet on Valentine’s Day. : )

melani2

The pearl bracelet is from Khols. I love how it has different shades of blue in it.

mel2

It’s funny how bright the sky looks. It’s actually raining.

melani3

My skirt has little gold sequins on it. I can’t remember where I got this skirt, except that I’ve had it for a few years.

Β melani4

My boots were a gift from my grandma.

melani6

Thanks for taking the time to read this post. : ) Blessings!

16 thoughts on “Slightly Author-ish Outfit”

  1. Cute look Melani! πŸ™‚ I like your boots.
    It sounds like you had a fun Valentine’s day! πŸ™‚ I had my bridesmaid dress altered and went to an all-girls party where we made pizza and watched movies!

    Like

    1. Thank you, Paige! It was a fun Valentine’s Day. It sounded like you had a fun Valentine’s Day too! What does your bridesmaid dress look like?? I love weddings!

      Like

    1. Thank Naomi! That does sound like fun! Thanks for sharing. : ) I wanted to tell you that I have seen some of your last posts on your modest clothes blog, and I’ve loved them! Sorry I’ve been too busy to comment lately. I’ll be sure to go over to your blog soon! : )

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s alright Melani! thanks for reading all my posts! Oh, and that reminds me; I know I haven’t been commenting much either, but just so you know, I’m reading all your posts an I love your sense of fashion!! πŸ™‚ I love reading you blog and Maddy’s!
        Have a great week, ❀
        Naomi

        Like

    1. Thanks so much! While I do prefer having longer hair, I do ballet and it almost always falls out of a bun. : ) I’ve had plenty of hints to chop it off, but I am not brave enough. ; ) Thanks for the sweet comment!

      Like

  2. Hi Melani! I really like your blog. That outfit does look like an author’s outfit. πŸ™‚
    I hope you check out my blog and follow it by email! I hope you leave a comment, too! πŸ™‚
    Love in Christ,
    Ashley
    creatingpreciousmoments.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

