The Liebster Award… Twice

Hello! I’m here to share that I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by two of my blogging friends. : ) So instead of 10 questions, I have 20! Picture Perphect and Concealed Foundation; thanks so much!

What is the meaning behind your blog name?

I knew that I planned on having a blog mainly focused on modesty. So I was trying to come up with a name, (Everything from Cute and Covered to Modesty Matters) My mom and I were having a conversation about blog titles, and she said something about how you live is a reflection of the heart. I said, “That’s it!”

What’s the first thing you’d do if you had 5 feet of snow?

What a terrible thought! Here in “the country” our power goes out for 3 inches of snow. If it was 5 feet, that would mean no water, heat, or electricity for at least a week or two. Not a fan of the cold…

Do you prefer skirts or pants?

I prefer skirts, because I feel that they are more modest and feminine. I feel more comfortable in skirts as well. : )

How often do you wear make-up?

If we’re going somewhere, I at least wear mascara. If it is a stay-at-home day, I don’t always bother with it.

What is the main focus of your blog?

To be an encouragement in any way I can concerning your walk with the Lord, and sharing that modesty is and can be fun and trendy. : ) I desire to share that in everything you do, including your clothes choices, it should be honoring to the Lord.

What is the last book of the Bible you read?

I am in the middle of reading Daniel and Matthews right now. : )

Apple or pumpkin pie?

Definitely apple!

How many siblings do you have?

I have 4 younger sisters and 2 younger brothers.

What is your best childhood memory?

So many to choose from! Vacations, holiday, birthdays… It’s hard to choose!

What is your favorite thing about blogging?

Being able to share how the Lord is working in my life, and meeting so many encouraging young ladies!

Do you have any blogging friends?

Yes, I have been so blessed to meet and get to know many friends through blogging!

How do you usually wear your hair?

I prefer to wear it down, except when I’m cleaning or dancing it gets in the way. Then I’ll put it in a pony-tail or messy bun.

Do you like to write?

I have spent many hours of my life writing! Writing stories or in my journal is one of my favorite things to do.

Do you have a favorite TV show?

I Love Lucy, Little House on the Prairie, When Calls the Heart, Cupcake Wars, Bride by Design, Bringing Up Bates, and HGTV.

When is your birthday?

April 25, 2000

What is your favorite game?

My family plays Apples to Apples the most.

Favorite school subject?

History.

Okay, I have to stop here today. I skipped a few questions (Sorry!) Now it is your turn. Answer a few or all, it was fun! Have a blessed week!

11 thoughts on “The Liebster Award… Twice”

    1. Thanks, Ashley! Apples to Apples is a card game. One person is the judge, with green cards that have an adjective ( such as Hilarious, Scary, or Awesome) then the players have red cards that have a phrase or noun. (Such as famous people, food, places, history, or phrases like “forgetting your password”) The judge chooses an adjective green card, and the players each give a card out of their twelve cards. The judge will decide which card they think describes the adjective the best, and they won that time. You play until the players run out of cards. : ) It sounds confusing, but it’s a lot of fun! Have a blessed week!

      Like

    1. Hi Abigail! Thanks for stopping by. I also really like When Calls the Heart and I’m really excited for the season 3 premiere! : ) So glad to have met you. God bless!

      Like

Leave a Reply

