A Lace Dress for a Birthday Cook-out : )

Hello everyone! I feel as if I hadn’t posted anything in a long time, and I am very glad to be able to do so this lovely Sunday evening! : ) I turned 15 last Saturday! Okay, it was over a week ago, but I was in a dance studio from 8:30 to 4:00. Of course I was a fashionista that day, (Not!), so I made it up with what I wore this weekend. : )

birthday31

I actually bought this dress with birthday money from last year. I love how it isn’t too short. It’s sad when you find pretty dresses and they are too revealing. If they added just a few inches of fabric….

birthday21

birthday5

birthday61

birthday7

Have a wonderful week!

16 thoughts on “A Lace Dress for a Birthday Cook-out : )”

    1. I got it at Cato. : ) They do sell some dresses that are cut at the knee, for which I am grateful! : ) I actually received a Cato gift card for my birthday, and I’m looking forward to using it. Have a wonderful week!

      Like

  1. That’s so pretty! I almost bought a lace dress a few months ago…I think it was to big or something. 😥 That’s so beautiful though! Happy Birthday!! 🙂

    Like

  2. I LOVE the lace dress trend! And I agree about the length, so hard to find a decent one! If I can’t find one long enough, I’ll treat the dress like a loose tunic and pair with a pair of leggings or Jeans! So cute!

    Found you at Titus 2sday Link Up!

    Like

    1. I’m also a big fan of lace! : ) That’s a smart idea to pair slightly too short dresses with jeans or leggings. It would definitely able us to still wear cute dresses modestly!

      Like

  3. Cato is a great place to find modest clothing, and your lace dress looks lovely! So thankful to see you as a young woman among others who are living out the fact modesty really is beautiful!

    Like

    1. Cato is great! I usually shop on the clearance racks, as it can get a little pricey. : ) I am very thankful for all of the encouragement and inspiration I get from my friend’s blogs. Have a wonderful day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

