Not So Patriotically Dressed

Happy 4th of July everyone! I can’t believe that it is already July… and that the Hallmark channel is already having a halfway-to-Christmas marathon this week. I mean, already? ; ) Anyways, today I am sharing an outfit that I am wearing this rainy Saturday, and it isn’t very patriotic… I guess I forgot what day it is.

summer11

Although I do wear sleeveless shirts occasionally, I feel more comfortable with short sleeves. : ) So I paired this periwinkle blue top with a black shirt.

summer33

My mom recently hand-me-downed this knee length denim skirt to me. I love it!

summer44

This summer had been really busy so far! I recently got back from a fabulous mission trip to Kentucky… and I’d love to do a post about it sometime soon. : ) It was a wonderful experience!

summer55

summer77

And of course, the perfect accessory, a hair rubber band. ; ) I have a habit of always wearing one on my wrist.

summer66

Have a wonderful 4th of July!

9 thoughts on “Not So Patriotically Dressed”

  1. Good morning, dear Melani! First, may I warmly welcome you to Roses of Inspiration….it’s a joy to have you at the party and I hope you’re able to join us again.

    Secondly, what a lovely outfit! Jean skirts are such a staple in a girl’s closet, aren’t they? I have several and they are always my go-to skirt when I don’t know what else to wear 🙂 I love how you paired your skirt with such a pretty shirt and belt. Simply lovely, my dear!

    May you have a blessed day! Hugs!

    Like

    1. Thank you very much for the sweet comment! Yes, jean skirts are a favorite of mine as well; they’re so comfortable yet also practical! : ) Have a blessed day!

      Like

  2. Love your outfit Melani! Your hair is really long! I wish my hair would grow that long. It’s almost there.
    Love,
    Ashley
    creatingpreciousmoments.blogspot.com
    ashleysyarnworks.blogspot.com
    I would love it if you checked out my blog (Precious Moments) and followed it by email! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

