Chevron + Mint

I have always admired this skirt at Cato. But, I almost never buy clothes aren’t on sale. Paying twenty dollars for a shirt is something I rarely do. Hardly ever. This skirt was on a mannequin, obviously not on sale, so I passed it up. But, my grandma noticed how much I liked it, and she surprised me with it a few weeks later as a gift. : )

mint3

It has two layers that are thicker than normal cotton skirts, so it’s great for warmth. : )

mint666

A different jacket may have matched a little better, but this is what I wore yesterday when my dad took me to practice driving. : )

mint2

mint1

Matching earrings and necklace. : )

Thanks so much for stopping by; I hope that you have a great week!

14 thoughts on “Chevron + Mint”

  1. Darling skirt! Darling outfit 🙂 Thank you for sharing this week on the Art of Home-Making Mondays at Strangers & Pilgrims on Earth!

    Like

Leave a Reply

