Life · Uncategorized

Life Lately

Hey everyone! So it’s been quite a while since I’ve posted anything. Life has been busy lately. Also, I have been a bit nervous to go too far outside… We have suspicions that there might be a mountain lion lurking around our home in the North Georgia hills. : o Hopefully we’re wrong, but it’s been enough to keep me from taking hikes lately. ; )

val21

So here’s a quick update, and I hope to get back to posting regularly soon. : )

– February 13th, my dance school hosted a Daddy- Daughter dance. My sister and I, along with other girls in the company, volunteered to help out with greeting, serving, and dancing. Needless to say, it was a lot of fun and the little girls were too cute! We dressed formally, to be waitresses or greeters.

-Working on sewing and writing.

 -Pinterest.

-Excitedly waiting for spring to come!

-Enjoying reading other blogs and realizing that others have also taken breaks lately. Is it the cold weather?

-Practicing driving with my brave father. ; )

-Studying Spanish and finishing up the other subjects.

-Planning on sewing dresses for spring and summer.

-Saturday dance rehearsals for the upcoming show.

-Reading through the book of Isaiah.

-Chasing little siblings. ; )

-Watching When Calls the Heart, Bringing Up Bates, The Willis Family, I Love Lucy, and Little House on the Prairie. ; )

So, what have you been up to lately? Are you eagerly awaiting springtime?

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Life Lately

  1. Your dance school sounds like fun! I’ve been thinking and praying about doing ballet. The only problem is that we haven’t found a studio in our area yet. Maybe we will soon though!

    Like

    1. Hey Katie! Dancing is very enjoyable – and good for exercise! ; ) I’m blessed to go to Christian dance school and I hope you do find a good dance school to go to! : ) Have you taken dance classes before? Thanks for visiting!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes I have taken dance. I took ballet when I was 8 or 9, and took jazz, tap, hiphop, and a little bit of ballet the past 3 years. That place was really nice, I just am more interested in ballet than the other things, so I’m hoping to find a ballet class somewhere. 😄

        Like

  2. HI!
    You’ve been busy 😉

    It fells like spring here. All the trees are green and it’s been in the 80’s here. 🙂

    Is driving fun!!?? I’m old enough to get my learns(and want to badly) but my dad is hesitant. 🙂 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

