Life · Uncategorized

The Liebster Award

Hey guys! So Simi nominated me for a blog award. : )  have some questions to answer, and I’m looking forward to writing on this lovely Saturday. : ) Thanks, Simi! You can find her blog here.

Question: What is your favorite season and why?

I definitely love the spring and fall. Spring probably umps fall just a little, but I really like both. : ) Spring is my favorite because the coldness is finally going away and making room for flowers and sunshine!

Question: Would you rather live in the clouds or underwater?

Okay, this question made me smile. ; ) Umm, in the clouds?

Question: Ice cream or cake?

Both! I love eating a piece of cake and a scoop of ice cream in the same bowl. Twice the calories, but it tastes so good!

Question: Favorite animal?

Hmm… I’ll be honest, I’ve never been a big animal person. Probably penguins or dolphins. ; )

Where in the world would you like to go most?

Great question! Definitely South America… Or Europe. Learning how to speak Spanish is making me want to visit a Spanish-speaking country. ; )

Dream job?

Umm, I’m not sure. I’ve always wanted to be a writer or missionary. But I don’t really consider mission work a job. ; )

Favorite memory?

That’s a hard question. : ) I don’t think I have an absolute favorite memory, but last summer was great. With my dance school, I went on a 10 day mission trip to Kentucky and later a road trip to New York with my family. : ) If I had to say most memorable experience, I’d probably say when I was home alone and our fire alarm went off. (There was no fire, by the way. But I did meet firefighters for the first time.)

Top 6 favorite books?

That’s a hard question too! I have way more than 6 favorite books. ; ) Well, I’ll say Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers, Cadence of Grace by Joanne Bischof, Love Comes Softly by Janette Oke, Abram’s Daughters by Beverly Lewis, The Golden Braid by Melanie Dickerson, and The Rose Trilogy by Beverly Lewis. Sorry, most of these are series rather than single books. ; )

Best birthday gift?

Probably going places rather than a tangible gift. Or parties I remember from when I was younger. : )

Favorite flower?

Roses.

Thanks, Simi, this was fun. : ) Have a great weekend everyone!

4 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. It was fun to get to know you better! The fire alarm incident seems exciting…one time I called 911 when my mom was choking. She ended up being okay, but the emergency responders showed up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

