Blue + White : Summer Style

Hey guys! When spring and summer roll around, I find myself leaning towards blue and white clothing quite often! Okay, right now I’m wearing gray and cream. ; ) I wore this outfit about a week ago, and I asked my sister if she thought it looked ‘summery.’

She looks up from whatever she was doing. “Nope.”

Oh, well. If you have sisters you know that when you ask their opinion you may not get the answer you were expecting. My sister never prevails from telling me the truth. ; )

bw77

bw9

A sweet family that my family is close friends with sent me this tote bag a few months back. It instantly became my favorite bag for dance class or sewing projects! : )

bwp

This is part of what kept me busy over spring break. I didn’t get  a break from school, but my dance school did. So my mom drove me to the local crisis pregnancy center to donate these baby blankets that I had been making as of late. : ) Unfortunately, my family also spent most of spring break with colds. So it was nice to be able to get these delivered before that happened. : )

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

15 thoughts on “Blue + White : Summer Style”

    1. It is really comfortable! Definitely a benefit for springtime clothing. : ) Here in Georgia it feels like summer. Thanks for stopping by and visiting! Blessings!

      Like

  1. I’m glad your sister’s nice and honest with you. But I have to disagree with her – I do think it’s a rather summery outfit 🙂

    Like

  2. I do like the color combination you are dressed so cute! goes well together. Your quilts are bright and cheery, very thoughtful of you to give them away;) Stephanie

    Like

  3. And the blankets look beautiful..you gotta teach me how to sew, girl! I love your outift and your face! Lol! (Your pretty) ;D ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

