Simple in Black and White

What a week! Starting with Saturday night for an unplanned trip to the emergency room. My younger sister accidently sliced her finger open with a rotary cutter, and thankfully it wasn’t serious enough for stitches. It gave us all quite a scare though!

As you all know, Sunday was Mother’s Day and we went to a craft fair at my mom’s request. She really enjoyed it, and she also got a few cute things for baby Mabrey! I don’t think I’ve shared it here yet, but if you read my mom’s blog you already know that she is expecting baby #8!

My sister and I had our final Spanish class on Monday. Muy triste! I do plan on studying Spanish through the summer on my own, because I really enjoy it. : ) This week has also been full of rehearsals for our dance recital on Friday night. Going to the theater every day is super fun for me and my sisters, but probably not so for my parents. ; ) Unfortunately, we don’t live that close to where we are dancing.

IMG_5437

IMG_5455

IMG_5505

dance1

IMG_5463

So much fun! This is definitely one of my favorite weeks of the year. : )

                So here is a simple outfit I am wearing this lovely Wednesday. The humidity is high here in Georgia, so I’ve almost completely wiped out floor-length skirts for a while. ; ) My mom picked up this cute skirt at Walmart, which surprisingly has a lot of really pretty skirts.

melani1.png

IMG_5538

IMG_5536

melani2

Thanks for stopping by today! : ) I hope that you have a blessed rest of the week.

4 thoughts on “Simple in Black and White”

    1. Thanks, Aria! It is a lot of fun. 😊 I’m actually getting ready to leave for a 6 hour rehearsal today. But it’s worth it! : ) Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

