Friends · Guest Posts

A Guest Post… Modest and Sporty!

Hey y’all! Today we have Faith guest-posting for us, and I am super excited! She had a great idea for a new post idea – a modest exercise outfit! Anyway, here she is. : )

     Hello everyone! My name is Faith and this is my first time doing a guest post or anything like one so just stay with me, I am learning. 😉

Alright time to get to my outfit, today I will be doing a “modest athlete” post. (I play tennis and it is super fun.)  Remember that it is just as important to dress modestly while playing sports as it is when you’re not playing.  It can open up ministering opportunities and it has for me.  You do not have to be afraid to play sports because the Lord has led you to modesty.  With a little extra thought you can make it work.

 j1

      I know my outfit is different than what most girls wear to play sports or do anything now that I think about it. Maybe black wasn’t the best color to wear at the hottest time of the day in summer-lol!

 j2.JPG

       The bottom part of my outfit is my main focus. I have on an awesome skirt that I got from Jane.com. This skirt can be hard to find but I LOVE it and it is worth buying at a decent price. You can easily dress it up or down. The leggings that I have on are also from Jane.com (Can you tell that I love Jane.com?). This outfit is really nice because you can wear any *modest* shirt with it.

j3.JPG

     You made it to the bottom, yay! Thank you, Melani, for letting me do a guest post even though it took me so long. 😉 I hope to do another one someday. Bye for now ladies!

7 thoughts on “A Guest Post… Modest and Sporty!

  1. I LOVE your outfit–Faith!!! It’s really cute….maybe I could get one, to match…even though I don’t play sports! You rock, love ya’ll!! ❤

    Like

  2. Pingback: Feminine Friday
  3. I blog quite often and I really thank you for your content.
    Your article has truly peaked my interest. I’m going to take a note
    of your blog and keep checking for new information about once a week.
    I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

