Guest Posts · Uncategorized

Guest Post with Gabrielle

Hey y’all! We have a young lady named Gabrielle guest-posting for us today! I am very excited to have her. She is featuring a winter outfit, since she lives in South Australia and it is currently winter there! I think that is definitely a nice change of pace after all my recent summer posts! Thanks, Gabrielle! : )

Hi everyone,

My name is Gabrielle Doecke, and I live with my parents, and seven siblings on a rural property near the southern coast of South Australia. We have many sheep, a few cows, a cat, and an Australian kelpie working dog. My parents raised us to honour the Lord in everything we do, including the way we dress. My sisters and I love putting together outfits that are both pretty and modest. Today I will be sharing with you a modest outfit that has several different shades of blue in it. It’s one of my favourites, and I hope you enjoy it too!

g1.jpg

Here are the outfit pictures:

g22

It’s the middle of winter here now, so the sky looks a bit dull, but I’m thankful for the lovely rain!

g3

These shoes came from an op-shop (Aussie word for thrift store), for about $4. I like them because they’re so comfortable, and they go well with basically anything.

g4

Another op-shop find is this denim skirt. Denim skirts are great for winter, because they are thick and don’t let the wind blow through, nor do they blow up in the wind.

The white long-sleeved top underneath is Black Pepper brand, also from an op-shop.

This blue drapey cardigan is one of my favourites-it’s so graceful and light-and a lovely colour. My mother wishes it fit her! It came from an op-shop in Melbourne.

Surprisingly, this floral scarf, didn’t come from you-know-where. It was from K-mart, I think.

g5

Back view. The scrunchie I’m wearing came from leftover fabric from a skirt my sisters and I sewed. That’s a good way to use up fabric scraps that might otherwise be wasted.

g6

And one last picture…among the wattle blooms.

 I love wearing different hues of blue, or any other colour, together. I hope you’ve enjoyed this modest outfit guest post… and thanks so much for the opportunity, Melani!

Have a blessed day, everyone!

“In thy presence is fullness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures forevermore.”

:

            

2 thoughts on “Guest Post with Gabrielle

    1. Thanks so much, Anya! I realised this outfit would probably look like a spring outfit to many Americans, but we have really mild winters here. Most of the Christian blogs I look at seem to be American! But I’m thankful for them just the same, of course. Maybe I could start a blog sometime!
      What state do you live in? I have a sweet pen-pal from Tennessee.
      God Bless!

      Like

Leave a Reply

