Fashion · My Outfits · Summer

Sweaters Already??

Hey guys! I am back from a *short* blogging break, which really wasn’t intentional! I’ve been super busy lately, and my aspiring ballerina/main photographer started back to dance 5 days a week. Needless to say, pictures have not worked out lately. My sweet friend Anya filled inย a Feminine Friday post about a week ago, and I am so grateful for her! You know you have a true friend when you can text Friday morning asking for a post. Haha! She looked beautiful, by the way, and here is the link to her post!

gg222.png

My sister pointed out the impracticality of my outfit, and I agree with her. Until the weather cools down a bit, I’ll probably wait a little longer on the sweaters. ; )

gg4.JPG

gg5

Scarfs were on sale at Walmart, so my mom bulked up! ; ) My earrings came from Cato, and they were on clearance for 1 dollar. You can’t beat that.

gg3

I got my sweater yesterday at a consignment sale, aka treasure hunt. ; ) Only one dollar! I also bought some baby clothesย to donate to the pregnancy center where I work. 9 dollars for six articles of clothing, including two pairs of jeans!

gg1

I fishtail braided my hair. : )

Hope y’all have a blessed Sunday!

10 thoughts on “Sweaters Already??

  1. Hi Melani,
    Wow! I really like that skirt- the colour and the style! I’m guessing you got it from a thrift store?
    I didn’t know you worked at a pregnancy centre! That must be interesting, though. Is it full or part-time?
    We’re looking forward to getting out of sweaters here “down under”! Winter ends in just a few days! (smiley face)

    Blessings!

    Like

    1. I forget about my sisters on the other side of the world! While we’re waiting for cold weather; you all are waiting for the warm! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Actually, I bought my skirt from Cato Fashions. One of my favorite stores! The pregnancy center, Life Matters Outreach, runs on volunteers. I go in on Mondays. ๐Ÿ˜Š Thanks for visiting, Gabrielle! Blessings!

      Like

  2. Cute outfit! I’m going to start dance 4 days a week soon, not including my individual practice, and I wanted to ask: Do you have any ideas for putting up long hair in a bun with a flexi clip? (I’m an X-L) Thanks!

    Like

    1. Hey Abigail! I’m so glad you’re dancing! I love watching and doing it. ๐Ÿ˜‰ For me, when I put my hair in a flexi clip, it’ll fall down unless I also use bobby pins. So what I do is wound it into a bun first, then secure it with hair pins and a hair net, if necessary. Then I put the flexi clip on over that. ๐Ÿ˜Š Thanks for visiting, Abigail! I love hearing from you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

