Feminine Friday: Transitioning to Fall

I haven’t decided whether I’m ready for fall yet or not. The weather certainly isn’t. Well, we’ve pulled out all the fall dΓ©cor and I spent four hours decorating the house last weekend. I am looking forward to wearing boots socks and sweaters soon, though. ; ) Right now it still feels like middle of July, ha!

fallff.png

ffff.png

My hair is proof that I have spent my entire summer indoors. ; ) So dark! As for my outfit, I got my purple cardigan from Ross, tank from Kohls, and my denim skirt just appeared in my closet. : )

ffriday5

ffriday4

I hope that y’all have a blessed weekend! Side note: my baby sister was born August 30, and she is doing wonderfully!

 

20 thoughts on “Feminine Friday: Transitioning to Fall”

  1. Awww! Congratulations on your new little sister! I am so happy for you!
    I love the outfit! It is totally something i would wear! I adore denim skirts, they are a must have for me. πŸ™‚
    Blessings on you and your family Melani! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Lovely outfit! πŸ˜€ September is often warm around here (sometimes the hottest month of the year), but this weekend is shaping up to be cooler. Time to pull out the boots? πŸ˜‰
    Congratulations on your baby sister! πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. Yes, I cannot wait to wear boots! Here in Georgia, April-September feels like summer. πŸ˜‰ Way too many months of heat! Thanks for visiting, Paige! Blessings!

      Like

  3. Aww, congratulations on your new little sister! ❀ So exciting! I am so happy for you! πŸ™‚ And I love your outfit! It is totally somethings I would wear! I love denim skirts, they are a must have for me.
    Blessings on you and your family Melani! πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. That’s great! I got a new cousin last week. Anyway, I’m elated x10 because my dance instructor told me yesterday that I’m dancing en pointe this year! Love in Christ, Abigail

    Like

    1. That’s great, Abigail! Congratulations! Pointe is fun, but I’ll be honest, it hurts! πŸ˜‰ I started three years ago. Keep me updated on your dancing! Blessings!

      Like

    1. Hey Abigail! Actually, I buy most of my leotards from discountdance.com. It is by far the cheapest, and I know they have a variety of styles, including leotards with sleeves and high necks. Hope that is helpful! 😊

      Like

  5. Hi Melani!

    (Sorry my comment is late- I haven’t popped over for awhile lately!) I think these pieces go wonderfully together! They look light and comfy too.
    So happy for you with your new sister! Now you have the same amount of siblings as me! There’s a big age difference though, as my youngest sibling is twelve-almost thirteen!

    Blessings!

    Like

    1. Hey Gabrielle! It was nice to hear from you! We are all loving on the baby and we’re super excited for her safe arrival!Thanks so much for visiting, and by the way, it is never too late to leave a note! πŸ˜‰ Have a blessed week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

