Fall Guest Posts~ Day 6

Hey guys!!

 Kimberly here from Modest on Purpose. Fall is here, and I am having so much fun (probably too much fun) arranging outfits that just wouldn’t “work” any other time of year. Here’s one I’m really loving:

k1.jpg I want to draw your attention to an unlikely detail- this outfit doesn’t match!! Haha! I know, I’m probably the only fashion blogger ever to show you an outfit and then tell you it doesn’t match, but it’s true!!

k2

k3.jpg

Even with that said, it works. Why? Because the palette agrees. Even though all of these browns are unique, throw them together with some yellow, orange, and green accents and it really does work.

k4

(I’m not a big jewelry person, but I did like the way this wood-bead bracelet complimented the style.)

k5.jpg

k6.jpg

It’s kind of neat how browns that don’t match can work together like this, when other colors, like red, really have to match perfectly within an outfit.

 This same palette would be a bit off in, say, Spring, so I would really encourage you to pull out all of your browns and see if you can’t make something work over these next couple months!

k7

A funny story about this skirt: it’s a dress. I got it off a sale rack years and years ago (at least 5 or 6 years, I’m telling you), and it’s actually made to be a super short dress! Like a swimsuit cover-up, or something, I guess…?

 So here in Northern Oklahoma, it’s basically fall!! And I love it!! But by noon it will be a bit too warm for the denim jacket. Thankfully, I’m pretty happy with this ensemble with or without the jacket.

k8.jpg

And, yes, aviators. Because I can. πŸ˜€

 

OUTFIT DETAILS:

 Cream tank – Kohl’s ($3)

 Burnt orange v-neck – Forever 21 ($3)

 Denim Jacket – (Gap brand) Consignment Store ($12)

 Skirt – Burlington Coat Factory ($4)

 Brown flats – Belk’s ($8)

 Aviators πŸ˜‰ – Walmart ($5)

 Brown purse – Goodwill ($1)

 Wood Bead Bracelet – gift

 

 So that’s that! I’d love to talk to you in the comments! What’s your favorite part of fall?

k9

~Galatians 6:9~

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Fall Guest Posts~ Day 6”

  1. Cute looks Kimberley! πŸ™‚ The colors go together so well, even if they don’t officially match. Putting together cool-weather outfits is definitely of my favorite parts of Fall. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

