An Ornament of Grace Link-Up · Life

The Life Matters Banquet + An Ornament of Grace Link-Up #2

Hey y’all! I haven’t posted this week due to lovely Internet-in-the-country problems. ; ) I am sitting at dance now, waiting for class, so I thought I would share with y’all a banquet I attended last week! I volunteer at a crisis pregnancy center, and last Thursday they held their first annual banquet as a fundraiser and a way to get others in the community involved with their ministry.

img_7618

img_7612

img_7608

I loved these napkins. Each One Has a Story. 1000 Lives Saved. (The number of ladies they’ve ministered to at LMO.)

img_7616

img_7607

Where we had registration and greeted everyone who attended.

img_7615

Desserts! I wished I’d gotten a picture of the cheesecakes. THE CHEESECAKES. They were literally the size of a basketball. No joke.

img_7610

Let’s get started with the link-up party! I wanted to thank everyone who linked their posts last week. I enjoyed reading through them and I hope you enjoyed sharing!

untitled

the1

Isaiah 6// So, What About You, Will You Go? by The Barefoot Gal.

Julia shared a post about her study on Isaiah 6. I thought it was very insightful and well written, and especially God-honoring! I enjoyed reading it and I encourage you to check it out as well!

untitled.png

~Please link posts that are family-friendly and God-honoring.

~A wide range of topics are welcome.

~There is no need to link back to the post.

~Link as many posts as you like, old or new!

~To link your post, click on the icon below and follow the directions. Copy and paste your post, choose your picture, name it, and you’re done!

I look forward to reading your posts!

11 thoughts on “The Life Matters Banquet + An Ornament of Grace Link-Up #2

  1. Thank you for sharing your banquet with us. Those cookies are adorable. God Bless you and all who do these great things for Pro Life.
    Marilyn

    Like

  2. The girls were honored to be asked to sing outside a Right for Life Christmas banquet as the guests entered a couple of years ago. It was a wonderful event!

    I’m excited to have discovered your link up and added it to our linky list on our blog.

    Much love!
    Mrs. Long

    Like

  3. What a lovely banquet! Last month I attended our local pregnancy care center’s banquet (also themed “Life Matters”!), which has been going on for many years now, as the Lord grows the ministry. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Also; what do you wear for pointe shoe fittings? Many people suggest leggings with convertible tights underneath, but I don’t feel that leggings without tunic tops are modest, and I don’t really have any tunic tops. Thanks! Abigail πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Hey Abigail! Yes, I definitely recommend wearing convertible tights! Other than that, you can pretty much wear whatever you want. When I went, a few girls wore capris or pants, others wore dance clothes such as sweatpants and shorts. I’m pretty sure my sister and I wore tights, spandex shorts, and a skirt. 😜 Maybe you could wear leggings with a casual dress?

      Like

Leave a Reply

