Fit for Fall · My Outfits

Into the Woods Again

Hey everyone! I hope everyone has had an excellent start to their week. Today I am sharing a variation of what I wore to LMO last Monday, and I really liked it! I’m so excited to be able to wear sweaters again. In fact, I am wearing one now!

iw1.png

IMG_7871.JPG

img_7860

I think my sweater came from a thrift store called Plato’s Closet. That was a couple years ago, so I can’t quite remember. ; ) Of course, denim is super durable and a definite staple in my closet.

img_7873

img_7864

I’ve worn this shirt a couple times already here, but it is one of my favorites! It came from Kohls.

img_7879

I braided a chunk of hair underneath and looped it around like a headband. Changing it up a little bit! ; )

IMG_7876.JPG

img_7854

Have a blessed rest of your week!

20 thoughts on “Into the Woods Again

  1. Hello Melani . I am a Pastor from Mumbai, India. I am glad to stop by your profile. I am blessed and feel privileged and honored to get connected with you as well as know you through your profile on the blogger and the blog post. I love getting connected with the people of God aorund the globe to be encouraged, strengthened and praying for one another. I have been in the Pastoral ministry for last 37 yrs in this great city of Mumbai a city with a great cotnrast where richest of rich and the poorest ofp oor live. We reachout to the poorest of poor with the love of Christ tobring healing to the brokenhearted. We also encourage young and the adults from the west to come to Mumbai to work with us during their vacation time. We would love to have you jcome to Mumbai with your friends to work with us during your vacation time. I am sure you iwll have a life changing experience. Looking forward to hear from you very soon. . God’s richest blessings on you, your family and friends.

    Like

    1. Cato, my friend. ; ) I have three or four denim skirts that I really love, so I haven’t been shopping for them recently. I know that you can oftentimes find them at Goodwill or thrift stores. Thredup.com is also a place to look. Cato doesn’t sell them in store in my area anymore, but they still do online. I hope this helps!

      Like

Leave a Reply

