Pinterest-Inspired

Pinterest Inspired: Denim+ Stripes

Hey friends! The weather was so beautiful today, so I took the opportunity to go outside and get some pictures! I took my three youngest siblings outside to eat their lunch out at the picnic table in the yard, and we had a blast! Well, they all convinced me to push them on the zipline, so I guess I should say that they had a blast. ; )

p0.png

As promised, here I am with an outfit inspired by this beautiful one on Pinterest! I changed it up a little for what’s in my closet and what my style is. I decided to wear a forest green striped shirt instead of a black and white one because, a: it was the first one I found. ; ) B: because I wanted to add a little color to my outfit. Of course there are other differences, but this is what I came up with!

p02

p01

p03.png

I wore this jacket in another post recently and I wear this skirt all the time but I don’t think I’ve shared it on my blog. I really don’t know the origins of where most of my clothes came from. ; ) Yesterday I worked at LMO Pregnancy Center and later we all went out to take my younger sister to dance class! With baby Mabrey arriving 5 months ago, I haven’t been in a store in quite some time. Well, besides Walmart. Yesterday we ran into Belk to get some more baby onesies and it was fun!

p3

p5

p7

p04

Well, I guess that’s it! Thank you for visiting my small corner of the Web and I hope you have a blessed rest of your week!

16 thoughts on “Pinterest Inspired: Denim+ Stripes

    1. Thanks, Olivia! Oh, I thought you knew about Miss Mabrey! 😉 If you’d like to see pictures of the baby, my mom has some on her blog. childrenareablessing.org. Have a blessed week!

      Like

  1. I’ve seen this outfit on Pinterest and love it! We have a Belk too and I love it! A lot of people don’t know what it is, since I think it’s only a Southern thing 😉

    Like

    1. Haha, you’re probably right! I think their slogan is ‘Modern. Southern. Style.’ Lol! Yeah, it’s probably only in the south. 😉 Thanks, Elizabeth! Have a wonderful week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

