Uncategorized

Modest Monday: At the Phantom of the Opera + A Link-Up Party!

Hey y’all! So, I’m pretty sure that I can safely say that yesterday was one of the best days I’ve had in a long time. My friend and her mom invited me to go to the Fox Theatre with them to see The Phantom of the Opera and it. Was. Amazing! I’ve never been to the Fox before, and it is SO cool. And huge. And breathtaking. ; )

1018

We had such a blast. I don’t go into Atlanta all that often, and so this was a rare treat. Although I wouldn’t quite call myself a city girl. ; ) I think my favorite part was the music. The live orchestra and incredible singers performing Music of the Night (my personal favorite) and Angel of the Music. WOW. Okay, I’ll stop raving. For now.

vzm-img_20170304_131159

How do two teenage girls entertain themselves on a car ride? We weren’t looking at our phones, believe it or not. We found a piece of poster board and two cups and we performed…the cup song. Way too many times. We made several videos, but I won’t be showing any here today. ; )

1015.jpg

I went over to her house in the morning and we got ready together. AFTER the Phantom, my parents picked me up and we (plus two of my sisters) went to see the Georgia Ballet perform Sleeping Beauty. Which was ironically playing the same weekend. With all of us loving ballet, my sister auditioning for their summer program, AND we personally know the school director… we couldn’t not go. Ha! It was definitely a day at the theatres. SO much fun.

On to the link-up party!

piclu1

tttt

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

Thoughts on Living with Parents by Sunday Best and All the Rest.

Why You Never Wear Some of Your Beautiful Clothes by High Latitude Style.

Modest Monday by Beauty for Ashes.

Where is Your Mission Field? by Ruffles and Grace.

untitled

~Please link posts that are family-friendly and God-honoring.

~A wide range of topics are welcome.

~There are no requirements to link-up, such as leaving a comment or linking back to the post. I do encourage you to read other posts that are shared!

~Link as many posts as you like, old or new!

~To link your post, click on the icon below and follow the directions. Copy and paste your post, choose your picture, name it, and you’re done!

Thank you for sharing! The posts will be up for views all week long. Check back and see what has been added!

8 thoughts on “Modest Monday: At the Phantom of the Opera + A Link-Up Party!

  1. I just started following your blog, Melani, and I love it! Young girls need modesty ideas, and I’m looking forward to seeing yours! Your day at the theatre sounds like fun! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

