Fashion · Modesty · My Outfits · Uncategorized

Boho in the Cold!

Hey y’all! I skipped a Modest Monday this week because I could not convince myself to go outside and take pictures. A cold front has come through Georgia, and I am sitting here in a jacket! We might be escaping to the beach this weekend, but due to car trouble it’s a small possibility that we won’t. All the little ones (and my mom) still have their hearts set on going, so hopefully it’ll happen!

FullSizeRender (8).jpg

Comfy and casual today! I recently was given this blue shirt and it’s too short to be a tunic, but looks a little awkward (to me) to be worn hanging loose. Maybe some girls could rock it, but I didn’t like how it looked on me so I tied it up. ; )

FullSizeRender (10)

FullSizeRender (11).jpg

I got several sweaters at Walmart like this one not too long ago, and they are great! It’s nice to have several different colors and styles. Lately I have been struggling with blogging inspiration and motivation, but I have a few new ideas that I’m looking forward to sharing!

FullSizeRender (12)

FullSizeRender (9)

Thanks for visiting today! PS, next week I will be posting a new monthly modesty Q&A. We will be answering a few of the most asked questions about modesty and I’m super excited! I set up a contact page, Let’s Talk, if you have anything you’d like to be included in the post. We’re just a few modest fashion bloggers, but I think it’ll be fun! ; )

Have a blessed day!

23 thoughts on “Boho in the Cold!

  1. Hey I know I haven’t commented on here in awhile but I just wanted to say I really like all of your recent posts; especially this one– its cute!! 🙂

    Just curious, what defines cold weather down in Georgia? It’s soooo cold in MI lol

    Like

    1. Naomi! 😂 I literally shrieked your name when I saw that you left a comment. How have you been? I’ve missed talking to you!
      If you’re in MI, you’re probably going to tease me but it is 67 degrees in my house and I am FREEZING. 😉 I think it’s forty-something outside… But I’m cold. 😂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Haha!! Well now I feel bad that I haven’t commented sooner! I get really excited when I see that you post…I really should reach out to you more!

        I’m good! I haven’t had much time to blog, but hopefully I’ll pick it back up bc a lot of exciting things have happened lately to blog about 😊

        ahhhhhh I’m so jealous!! 67 would be a dream come true here haha

        Like

      2. Hahahahaha, I feel like saying “you wimps.” 🙂 I live in MN and …. it’s a lot colder here. Like, a lot, lol. We have the heat set to 68 in our house but my room only ever gets to about 63 in the daytime. Outside, it currently feels like 21, and I went outside without a hat :P. It’s supposed to get really warm here (about 60) on Sunday. I like warmer temps too! 🙂
        I love the color combo in your outfit, Melani! It’s so sweet and feminine while still being practical!!

        Like

      3. Haha! I take offence to that, Olivia. 😉 Once at church I stepped outside and commented on it being cold and someone (who used to live in Canada) told me that I should go move to Canada! I admit that I am a wimp… I’m used to my warm weather! Hope it gets warmer for you, Olivia!
        Thanks for the sweet comment! Blessings!

        Like

    1. Thanks so much! By the way, congratulations on your giveaway! I was a *little* disappointed about not winning. 😉 Seriously, girl, those items you gave away were adorable! So jealous. 😉
      Have a blessed day!

      Like

  2. That outfit is lovely and very becoming on you. Here in New York we just went through a storm. Lots of snow,ice and sleet. That means lots of shoveling,unfortunately. It was 27 this morning and windy. Everything turned to ice overnight. Hope you get to go to the beach. Enjoy!
    Marilyn

    Like

Leave a Reply

