A Little Late Outfit

It is a complete and total miracle that this post is even happening. Y’all, I’m at the end of my billing cycle for my phone and Internet data and that means that everything is soooo slow. This is the third time this week that I’ve tried to email pictures to myself and write a post, and, well, it’s finally working. ; )

mmm1.png

I love this new tunic/short dress! I found it at Ross for 7 dollars last week. It’s not easy to see in the pictures, but the sides on the top go up several inches. It pairs perfectly with a pair of jeans!

tunic2.jpg

The reason this post is a little late is because I took pictures and wore this outfit last Monday to the pregnancy center where I volunteer. It’s been a trial and error week where I almost deleted this blog. Haha… well, not really. ; )

tunic3.jpg

And… I’ve been spending way too much time studying Sociology for a CLEP exam! Am I the only one that has a complete and total fear of tests? It’s true… Sociology is actually really interesting though. On a side note.

tunic4.jpg

See y’all soon!

27 thoughts on “A Little Late Outfit”

  1. Ack, don’t delete your blog!!! How scary…. I’ve been making changes on mine too.
    What do you do at the pregnancy center? It sounds like a job I’d love.

    Like

    1. Lots of stuff! Office work, cleaning, organizing, etc. πŸ˜‰ It’s a lot of fun. I also love watching the children of our clients during their appointments!

      Like

      1. Oh my, that sounds lovely!!! Did you have to have special training? (Not to take care of the kids ;))

        Like

      2. Well, to counsel or answer phones there is extensive training involved. I haven’t done either, since I’m under the legal age. I’ve been invited to several training sessions, but I haven’t been able to make it to any of them thus far. πŸ˜‚ I have completed some training through articles and videos, although I’m still not fully qualified. But, to answer your previous question, training wasn’t required for me to become a volunteer. I did do an interview and fill out a questionnaire, though.

        Like

  2. So I’m not the only one with internet struggles?? lol! I post my outfits over on Instagram, and I haven’t even been able to do my fashion stuff for a week now because of ours lol

    Like

    1. I’ll think about it, Sarah Grace. πŸ˜‚ Some of my friends have raided my closet in the past. But, hey, isn’t that what friends are for? πŸ˜‰ I’m sure we’d be good friends if you lived next door!
      Have a blessed weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Your tunic is soooooo pretty! I love it! I think it would be great to volunteer at at pregnancy center. We have one near us too. How did you exam go, or haven’t you had it yet? Well, either way, good luck! πŸ™‚ ❀

    Like

    1. Thanks, Tori! I really like it. My exam is June 2. 😭 Praying it will go well! Yes, you totally should look into volunteering at your center!
      Many blessings!

      Like

  4. Haha! I can’t believe how much you look like my sister in that first picture!!! Your face is different, but the way you’re standing and your hair are a lot alike! XD πŸ™‚ My sis is 19 though. πŸ˜‰ Needless to say, you’re beautiful!!!Just like my sister. πŸ™‚ You’ve got some great pictures on here!!! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

