Birthdays · Life · My Outfits

Celebrating 17 Years

It’s my birthday! (This I have been saying all day.) My family teases me mercilessly with my enthusiasm, but why not? Another year is worth celebrating. And of course, a photo shoot is in order! I grabbed my balloons and pointe shoes and headed outside. The weather is lovely today, which I am SO grateful for. It’s been very dreary lately. Yeah, yeah, rain’s good for the plants and grass and everything else. I’ve been told. But I still love when the sun’s shining and birds are singing.

bbb3.png

bbb2.png

(If you’re a dancer, you know my pointe is not very good right there. I apologize.) My mom surprised me last night with a bouquet of Rapunzel balloons, which she said reminded her of me. So sweet! I love Disney AND balloons, so I gladly accepted them.

bbb1.png

About to float away… ; ) This picture reminds me of Alice in Wonderland for some reason. Don’t ask me why.

bbb4.png

bbb6.png

This picture was taken with my phone, not Maddy’s camera, but I thought it turned out pretty. : ) One of my closest friends gave me a curling wand recently and I have definitely been putting it to use!

Oh, do y’all wanna see the screensaver that is on my phone for the day?

4345

Yes. This is my screensaver. : )

Thanks for visiting and have a blessed day!

34 thoughts on “Celebrating 17 Years

  1. Wishing you a year of happiness and blessings. You look so pretty doing the Pointe. I love those balloons. Enjoy your day. God Bless.
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY MELANI
    Marion and Marilyn

    Like

  2. Happiest of happy birthdays to you, sweet Melani!! 😊 The pictures aren’t loading for me right now (internet problem on my end) but I’m sure you’re pretty as always! Please keep writing for at very least another year!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, Olivia! You are a precious sister in Christ! I plan to keep blogging for awhile. I’m not sure what the future holds, but I do know that blogging is a ministry I love to do!
      Blessings!

      Like

  3. Happy Birthday, Melani! In the Pointe photo, it looks as if you are floating off the ground! And no matter that your pointe wasn’t perfect in the one photo. Any girl wearing pointe shoes, in a forest, and floating away is pretty amazing!
    – Megan Joy

    Like

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! I love the pictures and you’r skirt.
    (and I posted on your previous post early because I didn’t see this one 🙂 sorry!)

    Like

  5. LOL! Your screen saver!!!! *doubles over with laughter* So fun! Happy Birthday dear friend! I am so proud to “know” you and I feel so blessed by your blog whenever I visit. You are an amazing young lady and God has some awesome plans for you! And by the way, your outfit is so totally adorable!!!!
    Love,
    Victoria

    Like

    1. Haha, thanks! It was fun for the day to have a silly birthday greeting. 😂 Thank you so much, Victoria! You’re too kind. I am so blessed to “know” you. 😘 Hope you have a fabulous day!!

      Like

  6. Hi Melani! Very late happy birthday! It’s been lovely seeing you grow up over the last year (or however long it’s been)and grow more and more into a beautiful young woman of God! Thank you for your ministry here on the blog, and may the Lord bless you abundantly and keep you close to Him for your whole life!

    Much love,
    Gabrielle

    Like

    1. I’m glad to have found your friendship, Gabrielle! Thanks so much for guest posts you have contributed in the past. I am blessed to know you, and thank you so much for your sweet words!
      Blessings!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aww, thank you Melani! I’m so glad for your friendship too! I ove doing guest-posts for your blog, and hopefully there’ll be some more in the not-too-distant future! 😉 God bless you abundantly!

        Like

  7. I hope you had a great birthday! Your hair looks great! I have a birthday coming up, so maybe I should do a fun photo shoot 😉 I love the post of you on your toes, holding the balloons!

    Like

    1. Thanks, Elizabeth! You totally should. I always look at Pinterest for photo ideas. 😂 Have a blessed day! (I’ll be waiting for your birthday photo shoot.😉)

      Like

  8. Happy (belated) Birthday, Melani!!! I hope you had a great day!
    The photo shoot looked fun and your hair looks really pretty! 🙂

    littlebitofsunshineweb.wordpress.com

    Like

  9. Happy late birthday, Melani! How do you stand on your toes like that? Oh my, I don’t think I could! 😉 Your dress, and hair looked lovely as always. God bless you, and please keep blogging!!!! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

