Modesty · My Outfits · Spring Style · Summer

Springtime Style + Busy Days

Hey guys! Life has been so busy lately, and I haven’t found much time until now to share a post! I’d love to get into having a blogging schedule, but I just don’t see it happening in the near future. Too much going on. : ) Today I volunteered at the pregnancy center, and this is what I wore! I received this shawl from my grandmother yesterday, and I thought it was super pretty.

spring5.png

spring1.png

New clothes are always fun. : ) I felt so comfortable today. Haha, having a shawl wrapped around my shoulders almost feels like a blanket!

spring3.png

I am super excited, because tomorrow I am having my first EVER piano lesson. Haha! I was never interested in learning how to play an instrument when I was younger, because, well, gymnastics and dance were much cooler. ; ) Now I would love to know how to play anything. Last night I pulled up a video on how to play The Phantom of the Opera. (Which was titled EASY TUTORIAL, ANYONE CAN LEARN!) Yeah, that was an epic failure. My sister took a video of the whole experience too. Not my finest moment, y’all.

Have a great week!

26 thoughts on “Springtime Style + Busy Days

    1. Oh, wow! You must be really good. Can you email me a video of you playing Phantom of the Opera? 😂 Don’t worry; I’m kidding, Sarah Grace. I just can’t get over the horrible attempt I made. (I’ve ruined a musical masterpiece. 😭) Haha!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha! You saw through my facade, Victoria. 😉 I don’t know what those things are called either. A shawl is the closest I can come up with. Thanks for visiting, friend!!

      Like

  1. Hi Melani!

    I love how pretty and springy this outfit is! And yes, like you, I wish I had started learning piano earlier! I just started learning last November. Although it may have been easier for me since I already knew another instrument, since I was nine. Hope it goes well for you! 🙂

    Many blessings,
    Gabrielle

    Like

  2. I love your outfit! It’s so pretty, and springy! Good luck with piano lessons, and as Simply Megan Joy said, if you keep your fingers curved your teacher will LOVE YOU!!!! I don’t always, and my teacher is forever reminding me. *sigh* Don’t give up! 🙂 ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

