I Love Lucy Polka Dots

Hey guys! It has been raining A LOT around here lately, but today I managed to slip outside and take pictures before the downpour started again. I went to a piano lesson this afternoon, and it was fun! Please don’t ask me any piano related questions though, because I probably won’t be able to answer them. ; )

ootd.png

I want the sun. Haha! I teeter back and forth with loving rain and despising it. Sometimes it’s fun to sit in my room and watch Pride and Prejudice while the wind is blowing and the rain is pouring, but other times… sunshine is nice.

oo7

oo5.jpg

My little sister has a navy polka dot dress that she has affectionately called her ‘I Love Lucy dress’ from day one. Of course, now this has to be an I Love Lucy skirt. If you’ve seen the show, then you know that Lucy wears polka dots quite often!

oo8

I’m loving these flower headbands! Thanks for visiting today!

Image result for i love lucy funny quotes

Image result for i love lucy funniest moments

Image result for i love lucy quotes from scenes

Image result for i love lucy quotes from scenes

Image result for i love lucy funniest moments

20 thoughts on “I Love Lucy Polka Dots”

  1. I never thought I’d tell a Georgian to come to MI for sunshine! Haha! We’ve had beautiful 70-80 degree weather here! I love it! And adorable outfit! I’m convinced you could wear a sack and look completely adorable. πŸ˜‰ ❀

    Like

    1. Hey Sarah Grace! Haha, it took me awhile to get back with you because I’ve been so focused on that CLEP test! (I passed, by the way!!) It’s actually been sunny for the last couple of days! I’m loving it. Thanks so much for the sweet compliment; it made my night! ❀❀❀ Have a great weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Cute outfit! πŸ™‚
    I’ve never watched “I Love Lucy” but it looks funny so I might try it πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Okay, I seriously love these polka dots! I would swoon if I had something similar to this! And haha! I totally hear you about the piano thing because I feel the same way! People find out you play and they think you’ll know the answer to any music-related question, and maybe you’re supposed to, but I never do…ha!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, Elizabeth! I actually got this skirt from Goodwill- with the tags still on it! Haha, yes! People ask me what I’m learning and I’m like… I don’t know! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‰ (Well, I sort of know. Lol!)

      Like

  4. I love your skirt! I have one almost exactly like it! It’s navy with white polka dots but it’s not as sheer. I love “I Love Lucy”! They always make me laugh! ❀ πŸ˜‰

    Like

    1. Hey Olivia! It was nice hearing from you! Haha, yes, I decided to take a little blogging break. Life has been so busy lately, and I’m not entirely sure where blogging fits in the future. It’s really enjoyable and rewarding, but definitely time consuming! πŸ˜‰ Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

