We’re Moving!

Hey guys! Today I have some very exciting news to share! My family is moving to… South Carolina!

IMG_0416

I still can’t believe it. After living in Georgia my whole life, we are really moving! It’s kind of crazy how it all worked out. My dad applied for a job, he got it, we’re moving. That sort of thing doesn’t happen everyday!

We’re going to be living around the Charleston area- and close to the beach! I’ve always loved the Low Country, and it’s crazy that it’s now going to be my home. So much is changing, but there’s also so much to look forward to. God is good!

Anyway, we’re moving in three weeks. : D There is a lot to be done before then, and we’ll definitely be busy! Oh, goodness, y’all. It’s going to be QUITE an adventure getting our stuff, pets, and travel trailer down there. We’ll be needing some prayers. ; )

Also, I wanted to share that I have made a semi-official Pinterest page for my blog. I used to use Pinterest just for fun and crafty stuff, but now I’ve added most of my blog posts, quotes from my blog, and plenty of inspirational, modesty, and fashion posts!

IMG_0417.PNG

IMG_0418.PNG

If you have a Pinterest, I’d love to know so I can follow you! Many blessings!

untitled

 

17 thoughts on “We’re Moving!”

  1. AHHHHHH I AM SO HAPPY FOR YOU AND YOUR FAMILY!!!!!!! 🙂
    You’re going to love it, but I assure you, it will be a process moving! One thing we did that was oh so helpful was to have “THE box.” We put snacks, water, paper towels, hand soap, and other necessities in it. We also colored on it with fun colors so we could spot it easily and distinguish it from all the other boxes!
    Enjoy all the memories being made! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, Olivia!! Yes, I’m super excited. We moved houses about four years ago, but it wasn’t a far move, so this will be completely different! But it’ll be an adventure for sure! That’s a super good idea, having “THE box.” We might be needing that box, too! 😉

      Like

  2. Good luck with the move. South Carolina is a beautiful state. Congratulations to your dad on his new job.
    Marilyn andMarion

    Like

  3. Wow, that’s huge news! How exciting! It would also be scary for me though, because I’ve lived in GA all of my life too! I’ve not actually been to Charleston, but it’s definitely on my bucket list! It’s such a beautiful place 🙂

    Like

  4. That’s awesome, Melani! I know you’re excited!! I’ve moved twice in my life. I was a baby when I moved the first time though 🙂
    I’ve been to Charleston quite a few times!! It’s actually not TOO far away from where I live!
    I have a Pinterest page. Here’s the link: https://www.pinterest.com/4animalcrackers/

    Maddy | littlebitofsunshineweb.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

